Nana Nice Cream

Can you eat this? Can you eat that? I loooove ice cream, but I can’t give it up. I can’t. 

Since I’ve been vegan these phrases have been nothing but familiar. I wasn’t even a big fan of ice cream before, but I felt obliged to at least try it–plant-based. And it was G.O.O.D. Now, there are places and recipes that make vegan gelato where you can’t even taste the difference, but my take was banana-based since they blend up real nicely when they’re frozen.

Blended banana + coconut milk + agave syrup

dsc_0607

Next, rinsed and dried blueberriesdsc_0612

Last, put it all together with hempseeds + chia seeds + blueberries

dsc_0618

You can obviously freeze it and scoop it out later to get that real ice cream texture but I just ate mine fresh.

Leave a Reply

